Blog

A couple of years ago, I had the idea of having my own show at the Edinburgh Fringe. Where I would be able to relate anecdotes about how hard it was to find a husband/partner/soulmate, being a young(ish) Muslim hijaabi gal. I mean I’ve seen some terrible, deeply unfunny shows during the festival, and some of my stories are comedy gold. Unfortunately I was too lazy to ever really get my a*se into gear, and also had so many other issues to deal with.

So I thought I would blog meanwhile,  in order to keep a log of my stories and experiences. Also, taking into consideration that it may be a while till The One graces my presence, what if I forget what I have been through?

I hadn’t really started before, because whilst at times it’s amusing to myself and my close friends. Sometimes, it isn’t funny. Sometimes I despair, and I get upset and cry. Lots.

Then you wake up and it’s a new day.

So…at least now I have the intro out of the way. Sort of. 🙂

~ by Honest Waffle on 02/10/2009.

One Response to “Blog”

  1. looking forward to your tales

Leave a Reply

 
