Like the postal service…

…there is nothing for ages, and then it all comes at once.

4 guys have contacted me since Sunday. All their names begin with A. We have a Banker, a Doctor, a Lawyer and a Teacher.

I just can’t be bothered anymore, I’m just so tired and fed up. I am going to make the effort though, else my Mum will kill me.

Plus I’m pmt.

~ by Honest Waffle on 02/12/2009.

6 Responses to “Like the postal service…”

  1. I thought the common analogy was with buses? Maybe that’s just a London thing.

    Good luck! 🙂

  2. Shak – Were you affected by the postal strike? If so, then you know what I mean. At least I get to use some of my never ending mobile minutes.

  3. Trouble, that too four-fold? Damn. Good luck. 😉

  4. oooh! i say doctor, but u tell us how it goes and what u think of each guy, then we’ll all dish the dirt! not that we have an educated, formulated opinion, but hot gossip is hot anyway!

  5. Whittle the weak ones out, that way you know who’s not worth your while.

  6. TNT – It’s not luck I need, it’s the ability to juggle. Oh and time!

    S&F – Haha, I shall keep you informed, but so far the teacher is a no, he rejected me on my hijaab, and my religiousness after I answered that I say my prayers.

    Sumera – Not a case of weaker ones, more about incompatibility.

Leave a Reply

 
