The random guy

I have met all sorts of guys through shaadi dot comming, weird and wonderful, although definitely more weirdos.

Guys who are rude, crude and just downright nasty. Sometimes I tell them where to go before ending a conversation, and sometimes I let them carry on, because I’m bored or whatever.

So I was chatting to somebody through MSN, quite a while ago, and he said ‘do you give blowj*bs?’

I said that I hadn’t quite made up my mind. So he went on to type out a huge ramble: There are 3 types of girls in this world, those that give blowj*bs and like it, those who give blowj*bs and don’t like it, and those who give blowj*bs to make their husbands happy. I’m looking for the third kind. Which one are you?

I replied (which in hindsight could have been a lot better)

‘You’re a f*cking idiot.’ And I blocked and deleted him.

~ by Honest Waffle on 07/12/2009.

2 Responses to “The random guy”

  1. Salaams – I discovered your blog recently and have read some of your previous posts. I’m so sorry to hear of all the nasty and perverted men you have come across. To be honest, I’m quite shocked that these sorts of men exist in the Muslim community. It’s a real eye-opener for me.

    I think it’s great you’re writing this blog – as a catharsis for yourself, but also so we know about the kind of idiots out there. And you’re highlighting how difficult it is for sisters to find a suitable person. I know there are decent brothers out there, but it does seem that there are more (decent) women available than men.

    And well done for holding out for the right person for you and not just anybody.

    I pray to the Almighty that he gives you the a truly amazing husband who is intelligent, handsome and wonderful. May Allah reward you for your patience. Ameen

  2. Ws – Thanks for stopping by, although I’ve never said that to anybody before. I’m sorry too, but it’s not all doom and gloom, I have met a few nice guys, I just don’t really say much about them as theya er few and far between. Thankyou for your beautiful duas, Ameen to all of them. Patience is indeed a virtue.

Leave a Reply

 
