Jellybeans

I’m not having the best time at the moment.

Standing up for your principles, and keeping a dignified silence in spite of what the other party spouts…It gets you nowhere, and it also tells you that people take sides very quickly. Or they just listen to whoever speaks the loudest. Or maybe they’re bored.

Trying to rise above it all counts for crap, trying to be the better person means nothing. It really is a free for all/everyone for themselves.

Some girls are gossip whores, and telling them in the nicest way possible that ‘I’d rather not say anything, as it has nothing to do with you, nor do I wish to cast aspersions on so and so’. This merely sends them in the opposite direction like vultures with wooden spoons.

And this has left me feeling a bit lonely at the moment, and somewhat disappointed.

Boys don’t bitch. I’m very grateful this weekend for my male friends who have provided welcome and nonsensical distraction.

I randomly called the post ‘jellybeans’, because I figured it was better than ‘I feel really crap today and I hate pretending to be normal and I ate too much chocolate’.

 

 

~ by Honest Waffle on 28/12/2010.

4 Responses to “Jellybeans”

  1. Fuck them all. Not literally. πŸ˜€

    Hope you’re feeling better. Have cake, cake works. And chocolate too πŸ˜‰

  2. Thanks. I have, not literally!
    I am feeling better, just needed to get some perspective. Life’s too short to waste fretting on idiots who are a waste of oxygen and space.
    And I had doubles of cake.

  3. Hmm. So is it not gossip as long as you keep it anonymous? Bitching is a variant of gossiping imo. But I guess it’s human nature to think we’re above what we complain about.

    • Shak: I’m not sure I understand your comment. Either it’s really late, or I’m really slow. Or most likely both.
      I fully admit to moaning about the situation though. My blog is anonymous, so I’m sure nobody has any idea whom or what I’m talking about. IS that what you mean?

Leave a Reply

 
